Click COVID-19 for the latest information. Please note: City facilities closed for in-person service. Check the Quick Reference Guide.



Elected Officials

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Vista is a municipal corporation following the council-manager form of government. The City Council, the city’s legislative body, defines the policy direction of the city. The city manager oversees the day to day operations of the city.

The City Council consists of an elected mayor and four elected council members. Each serves a four-year term. The city is in the process of transitioning to a system where City Council members are elected by districts  instead of at large or citywide.


2019 City Council

Vista Mayor and City Council Members (Left to Right)
Joe Green; Amanda Young Rigby; Mayor Judy Ritter; Corinna Contreras; John B. Franklin


Elected Officials

Meeting Information

City Council Goals

City Proclamations


Doris Calvo, City Council 
P: 760.639.6130