Mayor and City Council

The City Council is the governing body of the Vista Municipal Government. The City Council sets City policy, adopts City ordinances and resolutions, and reviews and approves all major policy matters, fiscal concerns and City projects. The City Council is composed of four elected Council members who serve four-year terms and an elected Mayor who serves a four-year term.


Elected Officials

Contact the Mayor and City Council

You can contact the Mayor and City Council by calling City Council Secretary Doris Calvo at 760.643.5210.

Meeting Information

City Council Goals (2014/16)

The City Council met on March 4, 2014 during a City Council workshop to discuss and prioritize key goals for 2014/16 to guide decision-making at all levels of City government.

City Proclamations

Requesting and Official City Proclamation or letter of Recognition